The Forgotten Juncture? Handwashing and Safe Management of Child Feces

08/22/2018 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

The Forgotten Juncture? Handwashing and Safe Management of Child Feces


Map Unavailable
Date/Time
Date(s) - 08/22/2018
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm


Add to your calendar: iCal

Categories


Dear Handwashing Champions,
The Global Handwashing Partnership is a public-private partnership of organisations who work explicitly to promote handwashing with soap and recognize hygiene as a pillar of international development and public health.
We facilitate thought leadership in handwashing programming by disseminating knowledge through various platforms, including periodic webinars.
Safe disposal of children’s feces is a critical practice and a time when handwashing is often under-emphasized in hygiene programs. Join us for a webinar discussion of evidence, case studies, and key considerations on August 22nd, 2018 at 6pm EST, 3pm PST, 6am CST and 8am AEST. This webinar, entitled The Forgotten Juncture? Handwashing and Safe Management of Child Feces will be co-hosted by the Global Handwashing Partnership, USAID, UNICEF, WEDC, and the International Water Centre.
In this discussion, presenters and participants will:
· Discuss the present status and impact of child feces disposal practices and handwashing,
· Highlight case studies, interventions and evidence,
· Share experiences and across regions; and
· Review key considerations for practitioners.
We look forward to having you join us. Please register here: http://bit.ly/2v3AP69 and kindly distribute across your networks. Dial-in instructions will be provided for all registered participants, and a recording will be posted after the event. Please direct enquiries to contact@globalhandwashing.org . Thank you.